Jane Barnes

Executive Director


Jane has more than 20 years of experience in the health care field, first as developer and implementer of community-based programs and then in government affairs. Jane has been recognized for her innovative and collaborative program and project development. Throughout her career, Jane has facilitated and trained numerous community groups, leading to unique programs designed to meet community needs. One such program is the 10 year old + Centura Health Links program linking at risk Coloradans with public and private benefits for which they may be eligible and enables this population to live healthier, more productive lives.

Laura Boggs

Director of Programs


Laura Boggs, has twenty-five years of experience leading change and community improvement. She is a graduate of the University of Michigan with corporate experience including IBM, Xerox and Lexmark. She has experience interacting with executive level leadership developing solutions to complex problems. She is an entrepreneur having run her own successful consulting organization helping build organizational leadership capacity. She has started and guided nonprofit organizations which work to improve life circumstances for those at risk and marginalized in society.

Board of Directors

Dr. Michael Straight, President

Internal Medicine and Emergency Room Physician

Foothills Family Medicine


Heather Piernik, Board Member

Director, Utilization Management & Care Coordination

Physician Health Partners

Laura Wachter, Board Member

Deputy Director, Department of Safety

City and County of Denver

Aaron Sanburg, Secretary/ Treasurer

Regional Banking Branch Manager

Wells Fargo

Michelle Lapierre, Board Member

Executive Consultant/ Sales and Marketing Strategist

Capstone CX

Jane Barnes, Ex-Officio

Executive Director

Benefits in Action

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Instagram
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • YouTube
Follow us on social media!

© 2016-2020 by Benefits in Action